Friday, August 12, 2011
Am I going to regret waiting? :\?
High school is interesting in the sense that it involves a lot of "labels" like the ones you just mentioned - jocks, intellectuals, namecalling etc. When you get to college you'll realize how common it is to still be a virgin. The stereotypes often fade away and labels matter less. Just so you know - when you throw things like that out there when describing yourself, it looks like you're trying to prove something else instead of getting the real answer to whether you should wait or not. Your social status is irrelevant to the question, so are your standards. Some people choose to wait or not wait for different reasons - they want the experience, or they actually love someone, or they just aren't attracted to anyone enough, etc. Doesn't matter. Dorks and idiots get laid too. Put yourself in hypothetical shoes - you will always remember your first, whether it be how good it is, who the person was, or the cirstances you were in. You will be telling your friends after it happens, and you will discuss "your first" for the rest of your life.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment